## THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT SAN ANTONIO DOCUMENTS AND PROCEEDINGS OF THE FACULTY SENATE

## **ORDER OF BUSINESS**

(April 14, 2011)

Room BB 2.06.04 University Room 3:30 p.m.

- I. Call to order and taking of attendance
- II. Approval of minutes
- III. Reports
  - A. Chair Report Carola Wenk
  - B. University Assembly Amy Jasperson
  - C. Provost's Report
  - D. Consent Calendar
    - Approval of the new Chair of the Graduate Council, Dr. Kim Bilica
  - E. Academic Policy and Requirements Committee Bennie Wilson
    - COE admission policy
    - Undergraduate Admission Policy
    - Department of Communication Major Declaration Policy
  - F. University Curriculum Committee Raydel Tullous
    - Elimination of Communication Studies concentration of the BA in Communication
  - G. Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee Mary McNaughton-Cassill
    - Promotion, tenure and post-tenure evaluation processes using Rowdyspace
  - H. Nominating, Elections, and Procedures Committee Diane Abdo
    - Faculty Senate Bylaws
  - I. Committee on Handbook of Operating Procedures Melvin Laracey
    - HOP 10.05, 10.06, 10.07, 10.08
  - J. Budget Committee Robert Hard
  - K. IRB Committee Kim Kline
- IV. Unfinished Business
- V. New Business
- VI. Open Forum
- VII. Adjournment